Adventure Harley-Davidson®
1465 State Route 39 NW, Dover, OH 44622
Testimonials

Testimonials

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/7/18

    Nice store. Very big. Lots of inventory. Was approached by a salesperson. Answered questions, and he was not over bearing.

    Glenn Lijewski

      

    Store Location: Adventure Harley

  • 0 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/6/18

    Bought my 2018 breakout at Adventure Harley, ths sales experience was great. Took my bike in for 1000 mile service, was told it would take 2.7 hours. I waited, it was done 1 hour 40 minutes. They tried to charge me the 2.7 hours at 95 dollars an hour. I was told Harley charges flat rate by the book, I disagreed strongly. I asked the staff, if they would pay the flat rate by the book when the bike was done in around 1.75 hours. The manager refunded my money for the labor that was not worked [118 dollars]. I am very disappointed in the service department and feel they tried to take advantage of me. I think Harley davidson maintenance book needs updated?? I wonder about all the people that drop their bikes off for work to be completed, and it takes less time to do the work. Did they paid the flat rate by the book?

    Tony Georgd, DALTON, OHIO

      

    Store Location: Adventure Harley

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    6/6/18

    Went there today with low expectations. Credit isnt great, some money to put down. We walked around looking for a bike. Cody was our sales guy. He was polite non pushy and steered us in the right direction, first time bike buyers so We weren't sure what to get. 2 hours later a 2018 Harley road king no money down good affordable payments. Very impressed with the service and courtesy with Adventure Harley.

    Elissha Lea

      

    Store Location: Adventure Harley

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    5/3/17

    I Just had the Stage IV 117 kit installed on my 2017 CVO Street Glide, and once again the Adventure Crew went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. This is the 4th bike I have purchased from them and the 3rd one Ive made the 700 mile each way trip for and it no doubt will be where I get #5. Hurry in and let Mr. Davis and Crew make your next Adventure in life the best one yet! Thank you, Steve Deems

    Steve Deems, Pinson, ALABAMA

      

    Store Location: Adventure Harley

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/24/17

    On 9-18-2016, I was with a group of riders who showed up for the 2016 teddy bear run.

    A gentleman among us, his bike refused to start just after we fired up our engines to ride to Akron children's hospital.

    A tech or service manager, named Eric, worked tirelessly to get him running.

    After about 20 minutes of working hard, it was decided to wait until all riders left then bring the bike into the service bay and repair it.

    20-30 minutes later, good to go and no charge.

    This man is a veteran of US Armed Forces and the group I was with is called Operation S.T.A.T. (Standing tall for American Troops)

    While we upheld the code of not leaving a brother behind and stayed with him, Adventure not only got him back on the road free of charge, but performed a heroic act for a real American hero.

    Thanks ago for helping him, and showing what American brotherhood is all about.

    Mike Repasi Gerald

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/24/17

    Really overall great place. Salespeople aren't all up your ass trying to push you into buying a bike that you may or may not be able to afford. I was there with my wife not to long ago, and, found it to be very pleasant visit. I did like the new 16 street glude that they let me test ride. I probably would of bought it, but, my color is Red. I have also taken a few putts there with my brother. Always treated like gold there. Big pat on the back for treating people with respect.

    Shep Byers

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/24/17

    We drive down from Canton because we like it so much better!! The service was awesome! Ethel was very helpful!! Great deals! Even picked up a few things for myself!! And, free gift wrap and cookies!!!

    Shelly Spear Stewart

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/24/17

    I returned to riding in 2015 from a 25 year hiatus due to an accident. I began looking in November of 2014 and in and out of several dealerships both new and used. I finally came to realize the quality of bike Adventure sells only is further supported by excellent sales team in Gary, Tommy and Matt. After many weeks of negotiation we finally put a deal together in March 2015. That was 45,000 miles ago. Hats off the Mike Davis and his team at Adventure Harley for putting me back on the road! Ray Massie.

    Ray Massey

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/24/17

    I went down and I didn't think we'd be able to get approved for anything. They got me approved for the payments I wanted and they were gonna throw in some extras for me. Gary and the whole crew down there are just an amazing team.

    Casey Long

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/24/17

    Couldn't ask for better service the people that work there treat you like family I would advise anyone that is looking at purchasing a new motorcycle to go to adventure Harley Davidson you won't be disappointed

    David Hoylman

  • 5 Star Overall Rating

     

    2/24/17

    My husband, Rodney Stull, bought his very first Harley on 6/3/16 at age 66. From the time we walked into Adventure Harley Davidson we were greeted and meet by Josh. He was very professional and wellness mannered. Next we meet Glenn the manager, so courtesy, gave us many options without being pressured. Glenn introduced us to several people. One special lady was Kelly. She was a genuine true lady. We couldn't of asked for more of a financial /manager. We really liked dealing with Kelly. Thank you to each one of the employees that work at your dealership.

    Jodi Stull